Skip to main content
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C. logo

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart has approximately 1,100 attorneys across 60 offices. Founded in 1977.

$1.2M

Am Law #77

$823.6M

Rank #77; 1,100 attorneys

Not reported: first-year comp, summer associates, partnership track, Vault 100.

  • 2L Summer 2027 · Class of 2028Open

    New York

    Opens

    Opened Sep 2

    Deadline

    Rolling

  • 2L Summer 2028 · Class of 2029Opening Soon

    Opens

    Not announced

    Deadline

    Not announced

No 1L summer program on the firm’s page. Today’s 1Ls (Class of 2029) apply for the 2L Summer 2028.

About Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart

Ogletree Deakins began practice in Greenville and Atlanta in 1977. Its employer-focused services include labor relations, employment litigation, workplace safety, immigration, benefits and investigations. A 2027 Chicago summer posting describes a ten-week program with a supervising shareholder and associate mentor, alongside JD to OD training in writing, communication, technology and other professional skills. Those details describe the advertised Chicago experience; applicants to other offices should check the opportunities and program structure available there.

Description source

Rankings

Latest published editions. Each links to its source.

Vault Practice Rankings

Practice strength by market

Every band below appears on this firm’s Chambers USA 2026 profile, checked September 26, 2026. Where Chambers splits a table into The Elite and Highly Regarded, every Elite firm ranks above every Highly Regarded firm.

View firm on Chambers

Scroll sideways to see recognition.

PracticeMarketRecognition

Immigration

North Carolina
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Arizona
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Georgia
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Louisiana
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Maryland
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Missouri: Kansas City & Surrounds
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Missouri: St Louis & Surrounds
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

North Carolina
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

South Carolina
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Texas
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Wisconsin
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Occupational Safety and Health

Nationwide
Chambers Band1

Reported year: 2026

Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation

Oregon
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Indiana
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Michigan
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Minnesota
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Nationwide
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Nevada
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

New Jersey
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Ohio: North
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Oklahoma
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Pennsylvania
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Tennessee
Chambers Band2

Reported year: 2026

Immigration

California
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Immigration

Texas
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Alabama
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Connecticut
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Florida
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Massachusetts
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Labor & Employment

Oregon
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Immigration

Nationwide
Chambers Band4

Reported year: 2026

Labor & EmploymentThe Elite

Illinois
Chambers Band5

Reported year: 2026

Labor & EmploymentHighly Regarded

California
Chambers Band3

Reported year: 2026

Commercial Litigation

Nationwide
Listed practice

Government Regulatory / Public Policy

Nationwide
Listed practice

Privacy / Data Security

Nationwide
Listed practice

36 reported ranking rows

Facts verified by BigLaw Bear, narrative by the firm. Figures carry a source link where we hold one; prose is Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart’s own.

Firm highlights

Revenue
$823.6MAm Law #77Source
Revenue per lawyer
$763KSource
Profits per partner
$1.2MSource

Attorneys by role

Partners
458

Learn more on the firm website

Summer program

Program features

1L applications
Not mentioned by the firmSource

Learn more on the firm website

Schools Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart Hires From

2 schools name Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart on its own employer or placement pages. These lists are not exhaustive.

Data is reported from linked public and firm sources and may use different reporting periods. Missing values are labeled not reported rather than estimated. View the full data methodology.