Headquartered in Cincinnati, OH, Taft Stettinius & Hollister has approximately 1,250 attorneys across 25 offices and traces its history to 1885.
First-year comp
Up to $215,000
Reported first-year compensation
Summer associates
Not reported
Reporting year not confirmed; Offer rate not reported
Partnership track
Not reported
No sourced figure yet
Vault 100
Not reported
Overall firm rank
Taft's US practice spans offices across several regional markets, and its recruiting program provides a concrete view of that geographic breadth. Its 2026 summer program included offices in the Midwest, Atlanta, Denver, Phoenix, Washington, and West Palm Beach. The program brought together first- and second-year law students from a range of schools.
The firm's published description sets out a ten-week summer experience beginning with orientation and exposure to a variety of practice work. Summer associates receive mentors to help them navigate assignments and opportunities. The stated goal is to provide a broad introduction to the firm's practices and integrate students into its professional environment.
For students considering Taft, the local office remains an important part of the inquiry. The firmwide program supplies a shared framework, while the particular teams and matters available in a location shape the experience. Its recruiting materials identify the participating offices and explain how mentoring and professional development fit into the summer.
External community opinions; not verified firm facts.
Filter reported rankings by market or practice. These records may be historical; years and markets are shown where reported. Individual ranking verification status is not available. A firm profile link does not verify a particular ranking.
Scroll sideways to see recognition.
| Practice | Market | Recognition |
|---|---|---|
Corporate/M&A | Indiana | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Corporate/M&A | Ohio: South & Central | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Energy & Natural Resources | Indiana | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Energy & Natural Resources | Minnesota | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Environment | Indiana | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Immigration | Ohio | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Intellectual Property | Indiana | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations | Ohio | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Public Finance | Minnesota | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Real Estate | Indiana | Chambers Band 1 Reported year: 2026 Source recorded; verification status unavailable |
Profits per partner
$1.3M
AmLaw #61
AmLaw revenue
Not reported
Rank #61; 1,250 attorneys