Skip to main content

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP vs. Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP

Category by category. Sources: Vault 2027, Am Law 200 FY2025, and reported Chambers records from the years shown.

+ Add firm

Who Wins Each Category

Each row stands on its own. There is no overall winner; weigh what matters to you.

CategoryGibsonArnold & Porter Kaye Scholer
Higher pay winsTie$225,000$225,000
Higher wins$8.89M (wins this category)$1.65M
Lower rank wins#8 (wins this category)#32
Lower rank wins#4 (wins this category)#53
Higher wins$4.21B (wins this category)$1.22B
More lawyers wins2,200 (wins this category)1,000
OfficesMore offices wins22 (wins this category)19
Nationwide, Chambers USA 2026More Band 1 tables wins21 tables (wins this category)6 tables
2L OpensSummer 2028Earlier date winsNot ComparableNov 2, 2026Closed
1L OpensEarlier date winsNov 2, 20261L Summer 2027No 1L Program

Sources: Vault 2027 and Am Law 200 FY2025 rankings, Chambers USA 2026, first-year pay as each firm or the market reports it, and program dates from firm career pages on the Job Board. Missing data reads Not Reported and never counts as a loss.

Full Comparison

Rankings & prestige

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP#8
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP#32

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP#4
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP#53

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP48 records
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP11 records
Compensation

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP$225,000
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP$225,000

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP$8.89M
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP$1.65M

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP$4.21B
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP$1.22B

Revenue per lawyer

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP$2.04M
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP$1.28M
Work & scale

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPNot Reported
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP2,000

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPNot Reported
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPNot Reported

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP1.6:1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP1.5:1

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP~2,200
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP~1,000

Offices

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP22
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP19
Summer Program

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP97%
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP97%

Class size

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP156 (year not confirmed)
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP37 (year not confirmed)

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPFree market
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPCentralized staffing

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPNo
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPNo
1L and 2L programs

1L program

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP1L fellowship
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPNo 1L summer program

1L applications open

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPNov 2, 2026
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPNot Reported

2L applications open

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPNov 2, 2026
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPExpected early December 2026

2L deadline

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPFeb 5, 2027
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPNot Reported
Chambers by practice, market and year

Green marks the stronger for the same practice, market and year. Shared results are listed once. split some top tables.

Shared rankings

Antitrust · District of Columbia · 2026Band 1
Antitrust · Nationwide · 2026Band 1
False Claims Act · Nationwide · 2026Band 1
Litigation: General Commercial · Colorado · 2026Band 2
Intellectual Property: Litigation · District of Columbia · 2026Band 3
Life Sciences · Nationwide · 2026Band 3
Retail · Nationwide · 2026Band 3
Intellectual Property: Trademark, Copyright & Trade Secrets · California · 2026Band 4
Tax · District of Columbia · 2026Band 4

Rank differences

Accountant and Auditor LiabilityNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 2
Antitrust: CartelNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 3
Appellate LawNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 4
Artificial IntelligenceNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 3
Corporate Crime & InvestigationsNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1 · Elite
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 4 · Elite
Corporate/M&A & Private EquityDistrict of Columbia · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 3
EnvironmentDistrict of Columbia · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 2
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 1
Government ContractsNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 4 · Elite
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 1 · Elite
Intellectual PropertyNationwide · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 3
Intellectual Property: PatentNew York · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 5
Litigation: AppellateCalifornia · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 2
Litigation: General CommercialCalifornia · 2026
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLPBand 1 · Elite
  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLPBand 1 · Highly Regarded

Firm-only and additional rankings remain available on each firm profile so missing coverage is not mistaken for a head-to-head loss.

See which of these firms are open on the Job Board

Data sources: Vault 2027, Am Law 200 FY2025, and reported Chambers records from the years shown. Chambers record counts can span years and reporting coverage varies; missing years or markets are not compared. Current Chambers bands were checked against each firm’s Chambers profile on Sep 26, 2026; where Chambers splits a table, every Elite firm ranks above every Highly Regarded firm. Missing values read “Not Reported”.